Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.


Reasoned Spirituality


Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
Voices of the Center for Reasoned Spirituality.

On-Demand Episodes


Deist Fellowship Weekend

  • by cclendenen
Instead of Deism Radio, we have decided to change things up a bit this coming weekend and opted, instead, to fellowship with you in our own Unified Deism Video Chat room. You have the option of video or audio chatting or simply... more

Many critical definitions of Deism describe a watchmaker God who abandoned His creation. Many, perhaps most, Deists feel that God designed His creation with enough precision that further intervention is unnecessary. And an intervening... more

That is the question. Whether 'tis nobler to suffer the slings and arrows of the revealed religions or spend our energies trying to prevail against them. Deist faith is quite different than the Abrahamic faiths. How should we relate to... more

Deists don't proselytize. This includes our own children, or at least this is the case for Deists with whom I communicate. How do Deists and other Freethinkers raise their children with respect to God and spirituality in your community? It's... more

Deism & Children Show

  • by cclendenen
I am really looking forward to talking with my fellow Deists about raising children to be Freethinkers. Imagine my surprise when the morning paper contained an article about a local mother who is trying to raise her daughters to be respectful... more

What does it mean to be a Deist? How will it change my life? Christians, Muslims, Jews, Buddhists, etc. have rituals and ceremonies and traditions. What do Deists talk about? What difference does Deism make? Come chat with us on... more

A review of Unified Deism on BTR in 2010. We will hit the high points and review your favorite shows and moments. Join us for UD's greatest hits on BTR. And that's not all! We hope to give you a glimpse of our vision for the future. Come... more

Holiday Break

  • by cclendenen
Unified Deism is taking a short break from its bi-weekly radio schedule so we can spend time with our families and give thanks for freedom, freethought and Deism.Join us again on December 11th on BlogTalkRadio!

This is YOUR show! Just about anything (within reason) goes. As long as you treat your fellow callers respectfully, just about any subject is fair game. Well, except one. Let's leave politics out of this show. Existence of God, morality and... more

First Open Line Saturday

  • by cclendenen
Just a reminder that we are holdng our first open line show today, Saturday, November 13th at the usual time: 4 PM CST, 5 PM EST, 10 PM London, 11 PM Germany and 8 AM Sunday in Australia. You choose the topics (anything... more
Show Extras