TONNIE McKINNEY SCHROEDER - Interview "Craniosacral Therapy Massage" Episode #2

Broadcast in Caregiving

Call in to speak with the host

h:115455
s:1367585
archived
Real Health Radio

Real Health Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Real Health Radio.


TONNIE McKINNEY SCHROEDER having a nursing background - working in small hospitals, Tonnie was always interested in “touch” and “natural therapies”. Her inspiration started after reading Delores Krieger's articles in the nursing journals about “Therapeutic Touch”. In 1989 she attended the “massage course” in Boise at the Idaho School of Massage Therapy with Ruth Haefer..



After moving back to Homer Alaska in 1991 Tonnie started doing regular weekly trade with all the massage therapist and other types of body workers. She went from evaluating every thing everyone did, to finally paying attention to what was happening to my body to being able to zone out and really let go.

Tonnie states, “I went from feeling I need extremely deep work to feeling wonderful with light touch and allowing my body to transform with gentle assistance.”

One of the therapies she immersed herself in was CranioSacral Therapy as taught by the Upledger Institute and Dr. John Upledger.

Tonight in our special 1-hr interview. Topic: We will be discussing with Tonnie her work in massage, essential oils, and cranial sacral work.

Get Our Book Pick: Craniosacral Therapy Energetic Body

Starts 4PM EST / 3PM CST / 2PM MST / 1PM PST
Overseas listeners please check your local time at: WorldTimeEngine.com

Call-in number:646-929-1707
Skype us at: RealHealthRadio or 646-929-1707
E-mail blast: RealHealthRadio@gmail.com
Send our guest your questions LIVE!

Comments

 comments