Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Spirituality for America with Eagle Man

  • Broadcast in Spirituality
  • 0 comments
RAINBOW VISION

RAINBOW VISION

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow RAINBOW VISION.

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 637-2650

h:64274
s:5209675
archived

Global warming, thinning ozone, disappearing resources and overpopulation threaten Mother Earth and mankind. Using story, history, and personal anecdotes, in Ed McGaa's (Eagle Man) new book, Spiritiuality for America: Earth Saving Wisdom from the Indigenous, he  demonstrates how America has strayed from the Natural Path.

Show time: 4 pm PST, 5 pm MST, 6 pm CST and 7 pm EST.

Ed McGaa (Eagle Man) is a registered tribal member of the Oglala Sioux OST 15287 and was born on the Pine Ridge Reservation. He received his Bachelor's degree from St. John's University and earned a law degree from the University of South Dakota. He has studied under Chief Eagle Feather and Chief Fool's Crow, both influential Sioux holy men. He is honored by the Sioux for having participated six times in the Sun Dance ceremony. He has authored 10 books on Native Amerian spirituality available on Amazon.

Website: www.edmcgaa.com

Comments

 comments