Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Learning How It All Adds Up to Your Purpose with Laurie Ziegler

  • Broadcast in Spirituality
Purpose Talk Radio

Purpose Talk Radio


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Purpose Talk Radio.

Financial figures are in the forefront of most people's lives as the tax filing deadline nears in the United States. Some people love finances and numbers and others don't. Laurie Ziegler is one who enjoys them. On Monday, March 24, noon PDT/3 pm EDT/7 pm UK, she will share how she came to add up all she knew to become an accountant, a contracted agent and the owner of an accounting firm. She also will share five tips we all should know about maintaing our financial records.

Laurie has two Associate degrees—Business Data Processing and Accounting. She also has a Bachelor’s Degree with a double major in Accounting and Business Administration and a minor in Economics.  As of March, 2004, she added Enrolled Agent to her list of accomplishments; this enables her to practice before the IRS. She also is a Graduate Fellow of the National Tax Practice Institute. In addition, Laurie is a Certified Pro Advisor for QuickBooks. She created and has run Sass Accounting, LLC, since 1993.

For more of our guest's background, visit Purpose Talk Radio. 

Each Monday our host Cindy Freeman and her guests bring insights and ideas to help you grow in your Soul path. Cindy's guests are experts in many areas including spirituality, money, coaching, etc.  Most importantly her guests are experts on living their life with a purpose and are willing to share with listeners how they got there and how others might benefit from their experience. Join Cindy on Mondays live or archived to explore this area. Check out more information at Purpose Talk Radio and join the conversations on Facebook at Purpose Talk Radio Conversations.