Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Positively Autistic: World Autism Awareness Day

  • Broadcast in Lifestyle
  • 0 comments
Positively Autistic

Positively Autistic

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Positively Autistic.
h:237975
s:6271363
archived

Join us live for World Autism Awareness Day on Wednesday 2nd of April. We have a busy show, packed full of lots of exciting guests, speakers from all across the world and team members of Positively Autistic. Wednesday 2nd April is a very special day for Positively Autistic and the Autism Community.

We will be live from 9pm UK time, 10pm Belgium/Holland, 4pm EST and 1pm PST. Host Marilyn Ann Francis will be taking lead as host of the show, along with co-host Ryan Comins, Co-Founder Joe Westlake and Founder Tracy Roberts as well as other team members of Positively Autistic as we form together to tell you what we're up to for World Autism Awareness Day!

Positively Autistic's Co-Founder Joe Westlake will be joined by two close friends of his from Belgium: both of whom work tirelessly in the Autism Community. They are Ilonka van der Sommen and Wendy Lampen; Owners of AutiMaatschap in Belgium. Ilonka is a Lecturer at a University of Applied Sciences, Fontys in Holland, lecturing on Autism, and Wendy is currently pursuing her studies in Philosophy at KU Leuven. Joe will also be talking to Wendy all about her recent speech at Tedx Flanders.

Joe and Tracy will also be talking all about Positively Autistic's campaign of "Ribbons for Autism Awareness" for World Autism Awareness Day and its success, as well as talking to team members Marilyn and Ryan all about their trip to England next week and the 10 hour radio show marathon we will be doing while they are here.

You can join us in the chat room, call in with your opinions and to let us know what you are doing for World Autism Awareness Day on 1-(619)-393-2848 or you can call in via Skype.

Comments

 comments