Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Lanaia Lee talks about her books, including "Of Atlantis."

  • Broadcast in Books
Pete Klein

Pete Klein


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Pete Klein.
Listen and call in as Lanaia Lee talks about her talks about her writing and her books. She is working on the fourth book in a five-book fantasy series." Of Atlantis," the first of a five-book fantasy series. Of Atlantis Of Atlantis is an epic, fantasy novel based on the king of Atlantis known as Archimedes. For some strange reason Archimedes is blessed with a source of untapped power. His mother, Cheris, knows the truth, but his father, King Linus does not, making him very fearful of the young prince, his only son. In this first book, we follow Archimedes from his childhood, until he is crowned king, marries and has children of his own. His mother, Cheris, endures a loveless marriage, because she feels a duty to her subjects and to her only son, Archimedes, who she values more than herself.. The continent of Atlantis is made up of several different countries with five other kings. Political turmoil is rampant and war is always a threat to mankind. Before the devastating day that the ocean swallowed the entire continent, we observe the joy and strife of life in Atlantis. One trusted advisor to the king proves to be an arch-enemy. He knows and covets the true strength of the powers of Archimedes - his name is Uric. After the devastation, which Uric and Archimedes survive because of the special powers they both possess, including their gift of eternal life, Uric pursues Archimedes throughout history attempting to steal his power, growing progressively stronger with time.