Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Friday The 13th: The Real Life Jason Voorhees True Murders

  • Broadcast in Paranormal
  • 0 comments
ParanormalReview

ParanormalReview

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow ParanormalReview.
h:234701
s:8821025
archived

Friday, May 13th   10pm ET / 9pm CT / 7pm PT

According to its creators, the original Friday the 13th wasn’t actually based on actual events, though the similarities to a true horror story from two decades prior are quite chilling…

On Sunday, June 5th of 1960, four young teenagers (below) were camping out on Finland’s Lake Bodom, a picturesque locale that bears a striking resemblance to the faux Crystal Lake. Between 4am and 6am, an unknown maniac wielding a knife brutally murdered three of the youngsters, the fourth managing to escape with a fractured jaw and a concussion.

Luci and Anthony will discuss the origin of Friday the 13th, Superstitions, and the infamous unsolved case of Finlands, Bodom Lake murders that is eerily similar to Jason Voorhees.

Join the conversation: (661) 244-9861 Press #1 to get on-air.

Comments

 comments