Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Amityville Horror: LIVE Ghost Box Session

  • Broadcast in Paranormal
  • 0 comments
ParanormalReview

ParanormalReview

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow ParanormalReview.
h:234701
s:7782347
archived

Friday, July 24th   10pm ET / 9pm CT / 7pm PT

Join Luci and Anthony as they try and comunicate with the DeFeo Family of the Amityville Horror House to see if they can get some answers noone has been able to get so far.


How many people were murdered in the real Amityville Horror house?Six. The Amityville Horror true story reveals that on the night of November 13, 1974, twenty three year-old eldest son Ronald "Butch" DeFeo, Jr. (born September 26, 1951) shot his parents, two brothers and two sisters with a .35 caliber Marlin rifle while they slept.

The Six Victims Include:

  • Ronald Joseph DeFeo, Sr. - 43
    (born November 16, 1930)
  • Louise Brigante DeFeo - 42
    (born November 3, 1931)
  • Dawn Terese DeFeo - 18
    (born July 29, 1956)
  • Allison Louise DeFeo - 13
    (born August 16, 1961)
  • Marc Gregory DeFeo - 12
    (born September 4, 1962)
  • John Matthew DeFeo - 9
    (born October 24, 1965)

Did Ronald DeFeo testify that voices told him to commit the murders?Yes. As Ronald DeFeo, Jr.'s defense attorney, William Weber, was trying to establish an insanity plea, DeFeo testified that he heard voices that told him to murder his family. Assistant District Attorney Gerard Sullivan made sure that the insanity plea didn't hold up, eventually convincing all twelve jurors to deliver a guilty verdict. In a 2002 Primetime Live interview that Ronald DeFeo, Jr. gave from prison, he recanted his testimony, explaining that his parents were abusive and he committed the murders while drunk and high on heroin.

Comments

 comments