Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Dr. Hildy - Updates in Innovative Nano Technology - Earth, Space and the Heaven

  • Broadcast in Science
OneCellOneLightRadio

OneCellOneLightRadio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow OneCellOneLightRadio.
h:275681
s:11076543
archived
Saturday, November 17, 2018 – 1:00-3:00PM PDT -(2-4pm Mountain; 3-5pm Central, 4-6pm Eastern)
 
Despite our ever-shrinking world, it’s always hard to imagine how much smaller things can get. Computers which once took up entire rooms now fit in our pocket. Libraries now fit on a device you can take with you anywhere. But this is just the tip of the iceberg. As tech moves forward, it gets smaller, and the future is nano.

This week on One Cell, One Light Radio, Dr. Hildy welcomes returning guests - Artist Rick Dubov and Film Producer/Director, Veronica Hendricks, to discuss updates in the advancement of nanotechnology - cellular-level tech that is changing our world.

Nanotech is already in full swing in our world. The most common current use is in coatings - substances you can spray on clothing to repel water, or to help an item repel sunlight to stop fading. However, this is just the tip of the iceberg.  MORE at website:

https://onecellonelightradio.wordpress.com/2018/11/17/dr-hildy-nano-updates/

 

Comments