OneCellOneLightRadio

OneCellOneLightRadio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow OneCellOneLightRadio.

10-30-13 - Dr. Hildy, Screenwriter Eric Ernst - HALLOWEEN!!

  Broadcast in Culture

Call in to speak with the host

(602) 753-1636

*7PM Pacific, 8PM Mountain, 9PM Central, 10PM Eastern*

~~~~~~~~

Over the last few decades, Halloween has grown from a night centered around children trick or treating, to a multi-billion dollar industry. Costumes, décor, parties, haunted house events – all have made the Halloween season the unofficial kickoff to the end-of-year holidays. But like most traditions, its original meaning has been lost throughout the years.

This week on One Cell One Light Radio, Dr. Hildy welcomes Screenwriter Eric Ernest , for a discussion on the origins of Halloween. Today's Halloween customs are thought to have been influenced by folk customs and beliefs from the Celtic-speaking countries, some of which have pagan roots, and others that may be rooted in Celtic Christianity. MORE >>>

Tags:
Dr Hildy
Dr Hildegarde Staninger
Screenwriter Eric Ernst
Halloween History
Samhain Ritual
h:275681
s:5632063
archived

Comments

 comments