Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

sIgNoThEtImEs HOT TOPIX The SACRIFICE of MALCOLM X wDr. James Jones 917-889-8059

  • Broadcast in Motivation
  • 0 comments
Nu Power Radio Network

Nu Power Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Nu Power Radio Network.
h:792591
s:9853737
archived

The SACRIFICE of MALCOLM X Wednesday March 1, 2017 6pm Eastern 5pm Central 3pm Pacific 917-889-8059 PUSH 1 to speak

HOW CAN MALCOLM X R.I.P.? WHAT IS THE STATUS OF THE OAAU Organization of All Afro American Unity. The Organization of Afro-American Unity (OAAU) was a Pan-Africanist organization founded by Malcolm X in 1964. The OAAU was modeled on the Organisation of African Unity, which had impressed Malcolm X during his visit to Africa in April and May 1964. The purpose of the OAAU was to fight for the human rights of African Americans and promote cooperation among Africans and people of African descent in the Americas.

 

Malcolm X announced the establishment of the OAAU at a public meeting in New York's Audubon Ballroom on June 28, 1964. He had written the group's charter with John Henrik Clarke, Albert Cleage, Jesse Gray, and Gloria Richardson, among others. In a memo dated July 2, 1964, FBI Director J. Edgar Hoover described the nascent OAAU as a threat to the national security of the United States.

 

How happy J. Edgar Hoover would be to know that Malcolm's Legacy, is his death...

 

See you on the airwaves!

6pm Eastern, 3pm Pacific 5pm Central.

Please call in at 917-889-8059 or www.BlogTalkRadio.com/NuPowerRadioNetwork

Comments

 comments