Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

sIgNoThEtImEs BlogTalk BIRTH OF A NATION Review, Discussion & Dialogue

  • Broadcast in Motivation
Nu Power Radio Network

Nu Power Radio Network


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Nu Power Radio Network.

Please join us TONIGHT LIVE on Sign o the Times Blogtalk Radio! Please join us for the discussion.... Is this movie even worth going to see? Is this movie going to win any awards? Why or Why Not? Should we take our children to see it? Film Description: Nat Turner is an enslaved Baptist preacher who lives on a Virginia plantation owned by Samuel Turner. With rumors of insurrection in the air, a cleric convinces Samuel that Nate should sermonize to other slaves, thereby quelling any notions of an uprising. As Nate witnesses the horrific treatment of his fellow man, he realizes that he can no longer just stand by and preach. On Aug. 21, 1831, Turner's quest for justice and freedom leads to a violent and historic rebellion in Southampton County. See you tonight on Sign o the Times Blogtalk Radio 6pm EST 5pm Central 3pm Pacific 917-889-8059 or log on via.www.blogtalkradio.com/nupowerradionetwork