Managing a Large National Genealogy Conference

mysociety

mysociety

Call in to speak with the host

 

Join us for the next episode of My Society, a new Internet radio show on Blog talk Radio presented by the Federation of Genealogical Societies on Saturday, May 14, 2011 starting at 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 12pm Mountain and 11am Pacific when this week we'll be discussing: Genealogy Conferences.  Our special guest leading this discussion will be Jan Alpert, NGS 2011 Family History Conference Chair and past president of the National Genealogical Society, joining us from the National Genealogical Society 2011 Family History Conference in Charleston, South Carolina. Also joining us will be Julie Miller, CG, who is the Conference Chair for NGS 2012 which will take place in Cincinnati, Ohio.  Jan and Julie will help us discuss genealogy conferences especially how a large national conference is managed by a genealogy society.  In addition, we’ll field calls from attendees at the NGS 2011 conference to get their feedback on the event from an attendee perspective.

Tags:
genealogy
genealogy society
genealogical society
national genealogical society
genealogy conferences
Broadcast in History
h:193609
s:1864515
archived

Comments

 comments