Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Bringing Genealogy Societies into the 21st Century

  • Broadcast in History
  • 0 comments
mysociety

mysociety

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow mysociety.

Call in to speak with the host

h:193609
s:1787117
archived

 

Saturday, April 23, 2011

2-3pm Eastern US, 1-2pm Central US, 12-1pm Mountain US, 11am-12pm Pacific US

Join us for the premiere episode of My Society, presented by the Federation of Genealogical Societies on Saturday, April 23, 2011 when we'll be discussing how to bring genealogy societies into the 21st century.

Our special guest leading this discussion will be Curt B. Witcher, Senior Manager for Special Collections at the Allen County Public Library in Fort Wayne, IN where he manages The Genealogy Center, serves as general curator for that institution’s Rare and Fine Book Collection as well as the institutional archives, and is the Supervisor for the newly acquired Lincoln Financial Foundation Collection.  

Each week My Society brings you lively and informative discussion on genealogy societies and the management issues they face. Join us!

Comments

 comments