MOUNTAIN CHILD

MOUNTAIN CHILD

United States, EnglishCulture

DISCUSSING NATIVE ISSUES.... Join host Mountain Child (Arapaho) in an evening with guests and callers filled with information, debate and lively discussions. We discuss tribal life, NDN issues and ways we can restore our nations to their traditions and spiritual ways. ured and continue to suffer today.

On-Demand Episodes

02:06

TONIGHTS Show Time is 7 PM Mountain - 8 PM Central - 6 PM Pacific - 9 PM Eastern -- STRONG HEART WARRIOR SOCIETY Will talk About Anything That Has To Do With The SURVIVAL of Native Ways and Life -- Our Sacred... more
03:00

Show Time Tonight at 7 PM Mountain - 8 PM Central - 9 PM Eastern - 6 PM Pacific Time Zones ---- Canupa with The Strong Heart Society Talks about Important Issues on the Pine Ridge Reservation - Why Sacred Ceremonies... more
02:07

The Filming of Sacred Ceremonies is Against LONG STANDING TRADITIONAL PROTOCOL - The Film Makers Are GOING TO Make a Formal Apology to the Lakota, Northern Arapaho and Southern Cheyenne Nations and to The Strong... more
02:13

21 Families are Trying To Run the Pine Ridge Reservation -- 2 CORRUPT Famlies Have Been Exposed -- WORK ETHICS are Continuing to Be Violated By The CORRUPT TRIBAL COUNCIL
02:01

Supporting Our Native Men: Exploring the male psyche, gender sensitivities, relationship accountabilities and commitment in a growing environment that challenges their roles. What does that mean for women? Does he choose a... more
01:52

The STRONG HEART WARRIOR SOCIETY Discusses The Sault Tribe of Michigan Who Allows a Tribal Member to Desecrate our SacredSun Dance and Benefits from a Pow Wow that is Held on the same days . They also Allow the... more
02:12

DR. Paula Du Hamel Yellow Horn is going to talk about the importance of Restoring our Native American Paradigm for all our peoples with a focus on youth and discovering who they are to BE... Dr. Paula du Hamel Yellow Horn is an... more
01:58

Lakota Grandmothers take over Pine Ridge and Demand Change -- like asking where the AIM Groups Are Any More ? Why doesn't AIM Speak Out Or HELP Out any More ? Why doesn't Anyone Stand Up a For The Sun Dance ? Canupa... more
01:53

Native youth are being misrepresented in their Struggle to Keep their Native Roots -- Independant Elders are still struggling to Preserve and Protect the Sacred Ceremonies and what will the Native Youth have in the future ? We will also be... more
01:58

Call in number 713-955-0498 -- This show airs live from the Albuquerque, NM Detention Center at 2 pm Mountain, 3 pm Central, 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern time zone. Listen in with Lakota Elder, Chanupa, of the Strong Heart Warrior... more

Comments

 comments