Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

MOMocrats MOMochat: More Women in Office? She Should Run!

  • Broadcast in Politics Progressive
  • 0 comments
MOMocrats

MOMocrats

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow MOMocrats.

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 945-6465

h:17197
s:2215369
archived

When women sit at the table, the conversation includes topics that are near and dear to us: Education. Healthcare. Eldercare. Living Wages. Work-Life Balance. Reproductive Rights.

According to the Women's Campaign Forum, we're ranked 87th in the world for the number of women in our national legislature. Even Cuba and Afghanistan have more female representation than us!

 We'll be hearing more about that on tomorrow's edition of MOMocrats MOMochat, when our special guest is Women's Campaign Forum President Siobhan "Sam" Bennett.

Join Cynematic, Julie Pippert and Donna Schwartz Mills live at 12:00 noon Eastern/11:00 Central/9:00 a.m. Pacific, or catch us on the podcast here.

Comments

 comments