Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Spiritual Success with Reverend Reckel Ferguson

  • Broadcast in Spirituality
Modern Zen Radio

Modern Zen Radio


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Modern Zen Radio.

For the next two weeks (July 2nd & July 9th) Reverend Reckel Ferguson will continue our Zen journey to the end of suffering with a discussion of The Noble Eightfold Path consisting of:

  1. Right View
  2. Right Intention (Numbers 1& 2 denote Wisdom)
  3. Right Speech
  4. Right Action
  5. Right Livelihood (Numbers 3, 4 & 5 denote Ethical Conduct)
  6. Right Effort
  7. Right Mindfulness
  8. Right Concentration (Numbers 6, 7 & 8 denote Mental Development)

The Noble Eightfold Path describes the way to the end of suffering as told to us by Siddhartha Gautama Buddha by expounding on The Four Noble Truths discussed last week. If you are suffering and looking for words of wisdom to end that suffering, join Reverend Reckel Ferguson as she shares the Buddha’s Noble Eightfold Path. It is a path that takes us through the valley of suffering so that we might emerge stronger than ever on our journey toward enlightenment.