Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Black Thoughts and Theory: The Radio Show- Brutal Slavery in Brazil

  • Broadcast in Politics
  • 0 comments
MelaninAndPower Radio Network

MelaninAndPower Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow MelaninAndPower Radio Network.
h:791023
s:8708569
archived

Did you know that more slaves(Displaced/Kidnapped Africans) were brought to Brazil than any other country in this hemisphere?

 

Join Alex Primo & Asha Zuri Thursday, April 21, 2016 at 9 pm EST (8 pm CST, 7 pm MST, 6 pm PST) as we explore and dissect the brutal and horrendous slavery that existed in Brazil and other countries with large African populations outside of Alkebulan. Some of you might even be surprised to find out that there are more Blacks in Brazil today than in America. Even more shocking might be the vicious treatment that these slaves were exposed to. There are stories of slaves being mutilated, beaten, and murdered for the pleasure of slave owners who held human life in low regard.

Slave owners who were criminals, thieves, rapists, murderers, gamblers, and other no-good miscreants that the Portuguese didn't want in Portugal. Sound familiar? All of this for something that we take for granted, sugar. Sugar was like gold to Europeans. One historian said that owning a sugar plantation back then was like owning three oil fields. Because of the wealth potential, and low morals, slavers sought to make as much money in as short a time as possible. Sometimes working slaves to death within a year.

 

Trust me, this is one episode that you do not want to miss.

 

You can call in to speak with the Hosts at (917)889-2830

 

OR

 

You can simply click the link below and just listen.

 

Remember, Always Keep It Real & On Point! #One

Comments

 comments