Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Black Thoughts and Theory: The Radio Show- CDC Corruption & Race Part Two

  • Broadcast in Politics
  • 0 comments
MelaninAndPower Radio Network

MelaninAndPower Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow MelaninAndPower Radio Network.
h:791023
s:8523585
archived

CDC Corruption & Race Part Two

 

Why do Black men die younger than their white counterparts? Why are infant mortality rates among babies born to college-educated African American women higher than those of white women who haven't finished high school? Why are recent Latino immigrants, though typically poorer, healthier than the average American; yet the longer they're here, the more their relative health status declines even as their socioeconomic situation improves?

 

Join Alex Primo, Asha Zuri, and Dennis Jefferson Thursday, March 24, 2016 at 9 pm EST ( 6 pm PST, 7 pm MST, 8 pm CST) as we explore CDC Corruption, Racism, and Health Disparities in America. Yes, the sickness runs deep in the US. It can be observed that racism negatively impacts the health of certain groups of Americans, often, regardless of their income level, status, or class.

 

We will also discuss unjust experiments, such as the “Tuskegee Study of Untreated Syphilis in the Negro Male,” conducted by the U.S. Public Health Service in 1932 and the unethical experiments of Dr. J Marion Sims, the father of modern gynecology, on helpless slaves during the 1840's. Additionally, we will discuss how the CDC, which claims to be all about protecting the lives of Americans from health threats, appears to be an organization that embraces deceptive information to support various nefarious agendas.

 

This is one episode that you do not want to miss. Tune in and join the conversation.

 

You can call in to speak with the Hosts at (917)889-2830

 

OR

 

You can click the link below to just listen to the show.

 

 

Remember, Always Keep It Real & Always Keep It On Point! #One

Comments

 comments