Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Black Thoughts and Theory: The Radio Show- What Does Unity Mean To You?

  • Broadcast in Politics
  • 0 comments
MelaninAndPower Radio Network

MelaninAndPower Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow MelaninAndPower Radio Network.
h:791023
s:8320521
archived

What does #Unity mean to you? Where do we look to find it? Why is it so important? How can we achieve it?

 

This Thursday, February 25, 2016 at 9 pm EST(6 pm PST, 7 MST, 8 pm CST) Alex Primo & Asha Zuri delve into the idea that Melanated Unity is the key to our survival and success as a people. We will dissect the popular notion that the flamboyant leaders, visible politicians, flashy celebrities, or your typical pundits are needed to save us. We will look closely at brothers and sisters working together to eliminate the yoke of oppression. We will explore Movements, both large and small, that have given us the knowledge and template to follow as we move ever closer to the freedom that we seek.

 

It has always been obvious to our captors and to those who understand history, that Melanated unity is the same as Melanated upliftment; For once we embrace one another as brothers and sisters, nothing can stop us from advancing to a better state of being. So tune-in Thursday night as we talk about bonding and building. Building a Melanated Nation to house a unified Melanated People.

 

You can call in at (917)889-2830 to share you thoughts

 

OR

 

You can simply click the link below to just listen.

 

Remember, Always Keep It Real & Always Keep it On Point. #One

Comments

 comments