Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Decolonize Your Mind: Imagery Matters

  • Broadcast in Culture
  • 0 comments
MelaninAndPower Radio Network

MelaninAndPower Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow MelaninAndPower Radio Network.
h:791023
s:8164351
archived

Tune in Friday, December 25, 2015 at 9pm EST (8pm CST, 7pm MST, 6pm PST) on The Melanin and Power Radio Network in conjunction with Black Thoughts and Theory.

This week we will dive into WHY IMAGERY MATTERS. How images affect the psyche and why it's so important to create our own images and narratives. We will bediscussing white jesus, and does color matter? We'll discuss images in the media, mental imagery we create from the music we listen to, and why accurate representation matters.

We'll also be discussing ways to control the images that you, your children and family take in.

Join me, Elon Nicole, and my co-host, Jerry Hayes Jr. every Friday night as we dig into the meat of your consciousness. You don't have to agree with everything we say. Our goal is to get you to THINK.

Comments

 comments