Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Black Thoughts and Theory: The Radio Show- The Truth About Christmas & New Years

  • Broadcast in Culture
  • 0 comments
MelaninAndPower Radio Network

MelaninAndPower Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow MelaninAndPower Radio Network.
h:791023
s:8131865
archived

Christmas & New Year's Day: The Facts You Don't Want to Hear

 

On this episode Alex Primo and Asha Zuri will be exploring the origins and history of Christmas and New Year's Day. Two holidays that many believe are harmless days of celebration and fun. Christmas is said to be the birth of Christ and a biblical holy day. But, is it? And New Year's Day is said to be an innocent celebration closing out one year and joyously bringing in the next. But it isn't?

 

Now, what if I told you that both of these days had origins that represent something that most of you would not agree with? Join us Thursday, December 10 at 9 pm EST(8 pm CST, 7 pm MST, and 6 pm PST) as we dissect two of the biggest celebrations of the year.

 

Plus Brother Dennis Jefferson will be dropping by with another Healthy Matters Update.

 

You can call-in at (917)889-2830 to speak with your hosts

 

OR

 

You can click the link below to listen live.

 

Remember, Always Keep It Real & Keep It On Point. #One

Comments

 comments