Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Black Thoughts and Theory:The Radio Show- Danette Chavis & Police Accountability

  • Broadcast in Culture
  • 0 comments
MelaninAndPower Radio Network

MelaninAndPower Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow MelaninAndPower Radio Network.
h:791023
s:8077649
archived

"The power is in the people, not the paper."

 

~ Danette Chavis, CEO and Founder of National Action Against Police Brutality and Murder.

 

Every eight(8) hours someone is killed by a police office in America. Conversely, law enforcement agents are convicted in less one(1) percent of these tragic incidents. Just to keep things in perspective, ThinkProgress.com reports that police in the United States killed more people than the UK did in the entire 20th century. In fact, it was twice as many; police in the UK only killed 52 people during that 100 year period.

 

Join Alex Primo and Asha Zuri Thursday, November 19, 2015 at 9 PM EST(6 PM PST, 7 PM MST, 8 PM CST) as we dissect, examine, and analyze police brutality, unjust murder, and the police state with our sister, activist, and freedom fighter Danette Chavis. Danette is the CEO and Founder of National Action Against Police Brutality and Murder. She has turned her personal tragedy into a fight for justice. Her quest is to hold police officers and their superiors accountable for their cruel and unusual behavior directed at the citizens of America.

 

Trust me, this is one episode that you do not want to miss. When Danette speaks, truth is heard and a call to action goes out to all with wisdom and understanding.

 

Plus the brother Dennis Jefferson with be stopping in for another summation of Monday night's Healthy Matters.

 

You can call-in to speak with Danette Chavis at (917)889-2830

 

OR

 

You can simply log on here to just listen.

 

And Remember, Always Keep It Real and Keep It On Point! #One

 

Comments

 comments