The Great Divide: Color in America

Broadcast in Politics

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 677-1814

h:262721
s:6190761
archived
Jacksons

Jacksons

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Jacksons.

In 2008, with the election of the first African American to the presidency, many hoped that the America’s racial divide would finally lessen.  Now, five years into this Presidency, the racial divide has not only widened but the nature of racism has become overt and further polarized the political landscape.  According to Democrats, racism is responsible for the inept, useless, non-productive Congress.  On the other hand, Republicans insist that white people are victims of discrimination.

Join Fred and Marg on BTR’s Lies My Country Told Me, “The Great Divide: Color in America” on April 12, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific and 3:00 pm Atlantic).  You can call in with your comments at 347-677-2824 or join us in the chat room.

Comments

 comments