Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Do As I Say, Not As I Do: Political Hypocrisy, American Style

  • Broadcast in Politics
  • 0 comments
Jacksons

Jacksons

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Jacksons.

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 677-1814

h:262721
s:6128381
archived

Although the people we elect to represent our interests continually shriek with self-righteous moral indignation, what best describes their character is the word “hypocrite”.  Case in point, when Edward Snowden outed the NSAs practice of spying on not only our enemies, but also on our allies and the entire United States populace, Dianne Feinstein (D-California) was the champion of the NSA, insisting that the measures they took were not only legal, but also necessary in order to ensure the safety of the nation.  How the screw turns…. When it was recently revealed that the CIA was spying on Congress, Dianne’s solidarity with the NSA turned into full-blown wrath.  If outrage, indignation and self-righteousness were measured in food, there would be enough to eradicate global hunger, feeding the masses well into eternity. 

Hypocrisy amongst politicians is not new.  It has been plagued our governments past and present regardless of party affiliation.   Please join Fred and Marg, on BTR’s Lies My Country Told Me, “Do As I Say, Not As I Do….Political Hypocrisy, American Style”, on Saturday March 29, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific and 3:00 pm Atlantic).  Call in with your opinion at 347-67-1814 or join us in the chat room.

Comments

 comments