Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Us & Them

  • Broadcast in Politics Progressive



Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Jacksons.

From the ongoing Bridgegate scandal to Indictamania, the past week has not only once again demonstrated the complete dysfunction of the American political system, but has also provided with hours of fun and entertainment.  This week has provided much fodder, including former VA governor, Bob McDonnell and wife Maureen face a thirteen count indictment, Dinesh D'Sousza, the teabagger's favorite "intellectual" turned "Hollywood" documentary producer, charged with campaign fraud and of course, the piece de resistance, Chris Christie and his merry band of corrupt government officials, who although remain unindicted, face a growing, all encompassing investigation reminiscent of a shapeshifter leaving us in suspense for the next domino to fall.  In addition to these big ticket items, we also witnessed more gun violence, the GOP's women problems and the usual, everyday declining State of the Union.  The state of this union is reminiscent of plots commonly found found in B movies starring second rate actors, yet these very people, corruptible, dishonourable and in cases somewhat crazy, govern our nation.

Please join Fred and Marg on Lies My Country Told Me, "Us and Them" on Saturday, January 25 at 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific and of course 3:00 pm Atlantic).  You can either join us in the chat room or call in at (347) 677-1814.