Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Scandal: What A Tangled Web We Weave

  • Broadcast in Politics
  • 0 comments
Jacksons

Jacksons

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Jacksons.
h:262721
s:4857701
archived

As Sir Walter Raleigh Scott so famously opined,  “Oh what a tangled web we weave, When first we practice to deceive”.

While both the United States and Canadian governments were plagued with scandal over the past few weeks, the response to these scandals by President Obama and PM Stephen Harper and their administrations differed considerably.  In addition, it seems that the backlash by Canadian and American people also differs greatly.

We saw targeting specific groups for IRS scrutiny, to Canadian Senators claiming a significant housing allowance they aren’t entitled to.  Have we reached a new level of government douchebaggery or is it just business as usual?

Please join Fred & Marg, on BTR’s Lies My Country Told Me, “Scandal:  What A Tangled Web We Weave”, on Saturday, May 25, 2013 at 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountail, 11:00 am Pacific and 3:00 pm Atlantic) and share you opinion in the chat room or call in at (347) 677-1814.  You can email us anytime at liesmycountrytoldus@gmail.com.

Comments

 comments