Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

"Rhetoric, Duplicity and Lies…Oh My!"

  • Broadcast in Politics
  • 0 comments
Jacksons

Jacksons

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Jacksons.
h:262721
s:4590201
archived

Today’s show will feature a hypocritical government run amok, Iraq, Aaron Schwartz, and the fiscal cliff. 

The Fiscal Cliff

While we like to blame the obstructionist GOP for virtually everything, including the financial cliff, we forget that both sides of the aisle receive huge sums of lobby $s.  While American's saw the payroll tax cut expire, affecting 160 million Americans, NASCAR is getting ridiculous tax cuts.  Is the whole government hypocritical, self serving and sell the American population down the river for personal gain?

Aaron Schwartz

The DOJ’s prosecution of Aaron Schwartz, IT wunderkind – now dead by his own hand, in a political culture where we hear the banks too big to fail are now too big to jail, raises a lot of question.

IRAQ

10 years after IRAQ and the adage “nothing ventured, nothing gained” does not apply.  Everything was ventured and not only was nothing gained, we can now look at what is left of a country, one where we have left it off much worse than it was to begin with.  We like to blame all of this on Bush and company, but the harsh truth is that there is plenty of blame to go around, not just the Bush administration.

Join Fred and Marg, on  BTR’s Lies My Country Told Me, "Rhetoric, Duplicity and Lies…Oh My!" on March 23, 2013 at 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific and last, but not least, 3:00 pm Atlantic).  You can join us in the chatroom or call in at (347) 677-1814 to share your opinion, or you can email us at liesmycountrytoldme@gmail.com.

Comments

 comments