Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Crash & Burn: Is this the end of the Tea Party?

  • Broadcast in Politics



Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Jacksons.

Call in to speak with the host



The Tea Party movement entered the national stage in Febuary 2009 and the Amerian political landscape is forever changed.  From small grassroot movements to a force to be recocked with, it had enormous influence on the elections of 2010 where Tea Party-endorsed candidates upset established Republicans in several primaries providing new momentum to the conservative cause.

Can the Tea-Party survive after the devastating 2012 Presidential elections.  It appears that the rats are deserting the sinking ship, and the Tea Party is crashing and burning in all of its glory. 

Join Fred and Marg’s discussion “Crash & Burn:  Is this the end of the Tea Party?” on “Lies My Country Told Me”, Saturday, March 9 at 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific and 3:00 pm Atlantic).  You can call in with your opinion at (347) 677-1814 or join us in the chatroom.  We will also be discussing Bobby Jindal Hippi Lessons, Westboro cult brainwashing and Walmart vs. Costco.