Lets Talk Trains

Lets Talk Trains

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
Freight, Passenger, Trolleys, Light Rail, Museums, as long as it is rail/train related, we talk about it!

Upcoming Broadcasts

On this editon of the American Passenger Rail Heritage Foundation's Let's Talk Trains will digest some leftovers. So in otherwords, we will talk a whole range of guests. Santa train from Laplata, Missouri to Great Train Expo in Collinsville, Illinois. Be sure to join us in our new chatroom at www.letstalktrains.com in the lower right.
Reminder Edit Reminder

On-Demand Episodes

Model Railroading has been a popular hobby for many decades. This week, Kansas City Nathan, a model railroader himself, will be discussing the Model Railroading in the 21st Century. Long gone are the cracker-jack boxcars or... more

Since the movie Polar Express, Christams trains modeled on the Polar Express have become almost as big as Thomas for museum fund raising efforts. Not just museums, but shortline railroads and even some Class I's have joined the... more

This week, Chris talks about reaching his 1,400,000.0 rail-mile, why it took so long, and what he will be up to next. We will have some guests on join us and Chris will relive his past trips with you. We will talk about the Chris' trips in the... more

Let's Talk Trains attends the 100th Anniversary of Kansas City's Union Station Celebration. Bob Alkire, KC Nathan and ShuttletrainTED all are on board this week, as we visit with KC Mayor Sly, Visit KC President, Union Station... more

A World's Class Exhibit detailing the History of Kansas City's Union Station makes it's debut to the public during this LIVE broadcast from the station.

Don Phillips joins Bob and Elizabeth on this weeks APRHF Let's Talk Trains show. We will be talking about railfan photography and Amtrak. Please join us at 10:00 AM Pacific, 11:00 AM Mountain, 12:00 NoonCentral, 1:00 PM Eastern at... more

This week we travel to Corinth, Mississippi for a prerecorded episode. We learn about the city from the Mayor and Convention & Visitor Bureau Director. The Corinth Crossroads Museum Director stops by with to fill us in on what the... more

This week's show goes international as Bob and Elizabeth travel to the Surrey, British Columbia suburb of Cloverdale where the Fraser Valley Heritage Railway Society is headquartered and we are volunteers. The FVHRS owns and... more

Conductor Larry rejoins the Amazing Chris Guenzler for many new stories about his days on the Southern Pacific Railroad. Chris wil get Larry to tell us more from the old days of railroading including derailments, going dead on the law, the... more
Show Extras

Comments

 comments