Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Fighting Stereotypes - Making Fat People the Villian

  • Broadcast in Lifestyle
  • 0 comments
LargeInCharge Radio

LargeInCharge Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow LargeInCharge Radio.

Call in to speak with the host

h:20822
s:6337967
archived

Host: Raqui with special guest LargeInCharge Writer, Size Activist and all around amazing woman Freakie - Susie Howard

We see it on TV all the time, its in movies, we hear reporters talk about it, make fun about it. Its used as an explanation of all.

They are fat what do you expect! No matter what type of horrible act the person may or may not have committed. Still what is more important is LOOK AT THEM THEY ARE FAT! As though fat of course makes child molesters, killers, abusers etc. It is not the actions that make them horrible it is the way they look.

When you see the slim person accused they speak about how could someone who LOOKS so nice, LOOKS so put together, LOOKS as though they are wonderful, how could they commit such a crime. Let them be fat and everyone makes a joke at how obviously they are fat so of course they are the bad man or woman.

Studies have shown that if you are accused in a court of law, fat women are labeled as guilty on sight alone. QUOTE "Not only did the male jurors prove “significantly more likely” to find the obese female defendants—rather than the slim ones—guilty, but the trim male participants were worst of all, frequently labeling the fat women “repeat offenders” with “awareness” of their crimes." All this on looks alone, Just because they are fat.

LargeInCharge Radio Friday Nights
www.blogtalkradio.com/largeinchargeradio
go to the link above and pick the show topic
Check your Time Zone: Show goes Live
9pm EST - 8pm CST - 7pm MST - 6pm PST
Call in - 718-508-9491

Comments

 comments