Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Kerri Edelman Show present Comedy Writer Jim Shaughnessy

  • Broadcast in Television
Kerri Edelman

Kerri Edelman


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Kerri Edelman.

Jim Shaughnessy is the creator of  his new web series, 'We Approved This Message,' which is a web series of absurd, comedic campaign ads featuring the most recognizable Barack Obama and Mitt Romney impersonators. Check it out at www.weapprovedthismessage.com. Born in Philadelphia, PA and raised in the northeast suburbs of Warminster, PA. In 1994, Jim began as a freelance writer on Late Night With Conan O’ Brien. As he continued to flourish in his talent as a writer, in 1996, he moved along to freelancing for Politically Incorrect with Bill Maher.  In 1997, Jim began freelance writing for The Keenen Ivory Wayans Show and in 1998, he went on to work on actor/comedian Art Metrano’s one-man show entitled “Twice Blessed: An Accidental Comedy,” which is the humorous retelling of the comedic actor’s life and near-death story. In 1999, he once again entered the freelancing ranks with The Late Late Show with Craig Kilborn and that same year officially moved to Los Angeles. It was in 2000, Jim was hired as a staff writer for comedian Yakov Smirnoff who had a live weekly variety show in Branson, Missouri. In 2001, he began as a freelance writer for The Tonight Show With Jay Leno and in 2002 became a staff writer with The Tonight Show till May of 2009, then briefly on staff with The Jay Leno Show (the 10 pm disaster) till November 2009.  In November, Jim 2010 began as a freelance writer for George Lopez late night talk show Lopez Tonight on TBS. In September 2010, he launched his original and hilarious webseries for crackle.com titled “Effin With Tonight,” which was greenlit for production by Sony Pictures Television and was debuted on September 2nd, 2011.  The show also features the work of co-writer Jerrod Caldwell, Patrick Warburton, Rachel Butera, Danny Jacobs, Jay Lamont and Billy West. Check out “Effin with Tonight” by going to www.crackle.com.