Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

H. Abram Wilson - Candidate, Assembly District 15

  • Broadcast in Politics
Joe Hackman

Joe Hackman


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Joe Hackman.
Joe Hackman interviewing local Mayor of San Ramon and current candidate for Assembly District 15. We discussed the current status of the State of California. Mayor Wilson has a long career in public service in our local community first elected to the San Ramon City Council in 1999. He was appointed Mayor in 2002 and became San Ramon's first elected Mayor in 2003. He was unopposed in his 2005, 2007 and 2009 Mayoral re-election campaigns. Revitalizing a stagnant business/government relationship, Mayor Wilson helped create numerous civic projects that enhanced the quality of life for city residents. He also was instrumental in developing a police and fire Disaster Communication Plan for Bay Area cities and counties. As chairman of the City of San Ramon’s Finance Committee, Mayor Wilson has led the city in becoming the most financially sound in the region, with more than 50% reserves and a AAA bond rating. Prior to his election to the City Council, Mayor Wilson served thirteen years on the San Ramon Arts Council. He was then appointed to the San Ramon Parks and Community Services Commission where he served for ten years. Last year, Mayor Wilson was Chairman of the Contra Costa County Mayors Conference where he worked to manage growth and protect local communities from excessive development. Mayor Wilson was a banker for thirty years including work as a federal funds trader while Vice President of Wells Fargo Bank. As a Principal and Senior Account Executive at Bank of America, he gained valuable expertise about monetary policy, budget management and helping companies create new jobs. A United States Army veteran, Mayor Wilson earned a Bachelor of Science degree in biochemistry at Central Ohio State University and he is very proud that both of his parents were public school teachers. http://www.wilsonforassembly2010.com