IWillRestore

IWillRestore

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow IWillRestore.

Bullying II- Its Implications, Complications and Cancelation

  Broadcast in Lifestyle

Call in to speak with the host

Tamir Yardenne,  of TamirFilms, Ltd, with co-producers,  Tisha Marina and Alejandro Bravo are our guests Wed. 1/25/12, on I Will Restore BlogTalk Radio Broadcast, 4pm ET, (3pm CT, 2pm MT, 1pm PT).  

Topic: "Bullying - Its Implications, Complications, and Cancelation" was highlighted in the News recently with the report of the suicide of a 14 yr old, whose parent and grandparent said that he was bullied because he was gay, and that the bullying eventuated in his taking his own life.  

TamirFilms' project on Bullying, with its film "Silenco" (http://www.tamirfilms.com) is a grassroots community effort now involving over 800 volunteers including, actors, (like Meshach Taylor of D-W), youth, mayors (of Passedena, and LA, CA), mothers, fathers, sisters and brothers.  

Silenco has a tag line, "If you feel mistreated or isolated and think you have no place to turn, know you're not alone." What if the young 14 year old, who took his life, had embodied this just before he did what he did.  Both the bully and  the bullied need to know they are not alone. 

 A vital part of supporting the internship for the youth is fundraising. You can support this campaign by making an investment in a life at  www.tamirfilms.com, you can make an impact by purchasing a ticket to a fundraiser- Mar. 10, 12, to be held at Jones Coffee Roasters in Pasadena CA, where the interns will perform. Tickets can be purchased athttp://igg.me/p/29554?a=137867" (even if you don't attend)

Tags:
Bullying
Prevention
Youth Issues
Inner City
Community Issues
h:240999
s:2802689
archived

Comments

 comments