Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Jeffreys, Rothenberg, Popek - 100 Thousand Poets for Change

  • Broadcast in Culture
  • 0 comments
It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.

Call in to speak with the host

(845) 277-9337

h:141692
s:3616483
archived

 

In 2011, Michael Rothenberg founded 100 Thousand Poets for Change. The concept-to bring communities together to enjoy the arts and communicate on positive change within their own neighborhood or throughout our world by organizing and planning events, which promote social, environmental, and political change with emphasis on peace and sustainability. Michael is a gifted poet, songwriter, painter and editor of Big Bridge Press along with co-founding Shelldance Orchid Gardens in Pacifica, CA.

R Jeffreys “Jeff” is the Project Organizer of the 100 Thousand Poets for Change, Boston, MA event. He is a published poet, essayist, novelist, playwright, Editor-In-Chief, reviewer and radio show host/producer of the popular 'The Write Step, with R Jeffreys'.

Also joining the broadcast is Rachael Popek, Executive Coordinator of the Boston event being held on September 29th, 2012. For information on this event visit http://100tpfcma.weebly.com/  or to start your own event within your community visit http://www.100tpc.org/

It is time for the artists of the world to take a stand for their towns, their neighbors and the good of mankind. It is time we join together to bring awareness via music, poetry, writing and open communication and in doing so, through strength of numbers, we can have the power to change the world. 

Join us @ 9PM EDT, 8PM CDT, 6PM PDT via the chat room or call in to speak with our guests @ 213-769-0952

 

Comments

 comments