Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Funny, the Book - with Comedy Writer David Misch

  • Broadcast in Comedy
It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.

After graduating from Pomona College, David moved to Boston, where his song “Somer­ville” was re­leased nationally by Philo Records. He was named “Best Come­dian In Boston” by Boston Maga­zine.
Funny: The Book is an entertaining look at the art of comedy, from its historical roots to the latest scientific findings, with diversions into the worlds of movies-Buster Keaton and the Marx Brothers), television-The Office, prose-Woody Allen, Robert Benchley, theater-The Front Page, jokes and stand-up comedy-Richard Pryor, Steve Martin, as well as personal reminiscences from the author's experiences on TV programs such as Mork and Mindy. With allusions to the not- always-funny Carl Jung, George Orwell and Arthur Koestler, Funny: The Book explores the evolution, theories, principles, and practice of comedy, as well as the psychological, philosophical, and even theological underpinnings of humor.

Join us as we speak with David of his life long journey to bring humor into our lives. Call 213-769-0952 to speak with David or visit the chatroom 9PM EDT 8PM CDT 6PM PDT