It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.

White Bridges - Historical Fiction - Guest Robert Rubenstein

  Broadcast in Books

Call in to speak with the host

(213) 769-0952

After ready author Robert Rubenstein's 1st historical fiction novel Ghost Runners I was in doubt he could pen anything equal to this superbly written account of the Olympic Runners experiences WWII era. Was I pleasantly surprised.

A Jewish Book Council, Book-of-Note author, Mr.Rubenstein's first novel was included in the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum library. Companion pieces:The White Bridge, a parody about the transformation of a young woman in a time of eugenics, baby farms, Hitler, the Klan, and the culture of lynching.
Rob continues his inquiry to understand the hatred the horror,and the heroics needed to defeat fascism here and abroad. He teaches advanced topics in psychology, the psycholopgy
 of racism at a local college. A former special educator in the New York Public Schools. Rob raised two children as a single parent. He still loves the southwest, especially Navajo country, and gets his feet wet on the Coney Island shore.

Call in to listen to the show live @ 213-769-0952 or visit via the chat room

9PM EDT, 8PM CDT, 6PM PDT

 

 

Tags:
The White Bridge
Historical Fiction
Robert Rubenstein
holocaust
World War II
h:141692
s:3277599
archived

Comments

 comments