Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Dave Riggler-Life in a Wheelchair with Author Brian Hartman

  • Broadcast in Books
  • 0 comments
It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.
h:141692
s:3274321
archived

Oana and I are thrilled to welcome author Brian Hartman as a guest on our show. Not only is Brian a gifted writer but one who has selected a topic most authors would shy away from - living with a disability.

Having read the,aptly titled "Dave Riggler's Stories", which comprise of many shorts surrounding the life of the wheelchair bound Dave Riggler, I found it refreshing and so insightful and what a wonderful journey.

 

Brian Hartman was born in North Arlington, New Jersey. He graduated from Ramapo College in 1992 with a BA in English Literature, and in 2000 from Rutgers University with a Masters degree in Library Science. "First Steps" is his first nationally published work. He also has a short story collection, "Dave Riggler's Stories."

Mr. Hartman's website is http://www.brianswebpagehome.com. He can be reached by email at brian.hartman.author@gmail.com

Join us as we speak with author Hartmann on his own writing process, living life as we call it 'disabled' and take a look into the highs and lows of Mr. David Riggler.

You may speak with our guest or hosts when we open the call lines or listen to the show live by calling 213-769-0952 or visit and chat with others via the live chat room.

9PM EDT, 8PM CDT, 6PM PDT. 

Comments

 comments