A Poets Point of View with Salvatore Buttaci

Broadcast in Poetry

Call in to speak with the host

(213) 769-0952

h:141692
s:3182715
archived
It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.

Poetry lovers unite? Are you in for a treat as we speak openly with renowned poet and author Salvatore Buttaci.

A humble, caring man who shrugs off his talent, being the true professional he is, takes time out of his busy schedule to assist upcoming writers. We are proud to call Sal a friend and moreso, pleased to have this opportunity to chat with him about our love,of poetry.

 

Retired from teaching, Salvatore Buttaci is an obsessive-compulsive author who writes everyday. His work has appeared widely. He was the 2007 recipient of the $500 Azsacra International Poetry Award for the Taj Mahal Review.

His poems, stories, articles, and letters have appeared in The New York Times, The Writer, U. S. A. Today, Cats Magazine, Christian Science Monitor, Wind, Chicken Soup for the Soul: Celebrating Brothers and Sisters, A Cup of Comfort for Fathers, and many other publications here and abroad.

He has conducted countless writing workshops and is often the featured poet at various poetry readings. An activist for Sicilian-American pride, Buttaci has lectured widely on “Growing up Sicilian.”  He is the author of A Family of Sicilians available http://stores.lulu.com/ButtaciPublishing2008

Some of his poetry collections include Coming-home Poems: Stops & Pauses on the Scrapbook Express (New Worlds Unlimited 1974); Promising the Moon (Buttaci Publishing 1998); Two Can Play This Game: The Saturday Afternoon Poets (with Paul Juszcyk; Cyber-wit Publications, 2004); A Dusting of Star Fall: Love Poems (Cyber-wit Publications, 2006); If Roosters Don’t Crow, It Is Still Morning: Haiku and Other Poems (Cyber-wit Publications, 2012).

Listen via the chat room or call 213-769-0952. 9PM EDT,8PM CDT,6PM PDT

Comments

 comments