Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

An Introspective Look at Humanity with Author Kenneth Weene

  • Broadcast in Books
  • 0 comments
It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.
h:141692
s:2794639
archived

A New Englander by upbringing and inclination, Kenneth Weene is a teacher, psychologist and pastoral counselor by education. Having retired to Arizona, where he lives with his wife of forty-five years, Ken decided to fulfill a childhood passion and become a writer.

Ken's poetry and short stories have appeared in numerous publications - both print and electronic. Tales From the Dew Drop Inne is Ken's third novel, following Memoirs From the Asylum and Widow's Walk.

With two other novels and a novella waiting in the wings and a movie script currently under construction, Ken feels more creative now then he has ever been.

As one author commented:

Tales from the Dew Drop Inne" reads like a darkly humorous sitcom. The tone is both heartfelt and deliciously irreverent, showing that one does not need to hate humanity to appreciate the humor of life. Here are tales of drifters, alcoholics, religious renegades, veterans, and drag queens set in pub that is at once a confessional, a circus, and a psychiatric hospital.
--Marina Julia Neary

For more information on Mr. Weene's latest release, Tales From the Dew Drop Inne, available on Kindle @  Amazon

Join Oana, Monica and Ken as they discuss the human psyche and all it entails.

Thursday February 2nd @ 9PM EST, 8PM CST, 7PM Mountain, 6PM PST.

Call to speak to our guest and hosts @ 213-769-0952 or visit our friendly chat room via the show link

Comments

 comments