Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Footballs "Dirty Little Secret" with Semi-Pro Keshawn Durant

  • Broadcast in Entertainment
  • 0 comments
It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.

Call in to speak with the host

(845) 277-9337

h:141692
s:2026293
archived

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author Keshawn Durant, a college and semi-pro football player, takes a closer look at pro football's dirty little secret:- depression.

When an injury ended his career early, Durant experienced firsthand an athlete's descent into depression. It became the biggest opponent of his life.

Now a spokesman for depression, he has been featured on TSN and a variety of radio stations and blogs. He hosts a weekly teleseminar - covering topics such as depression, goal-setting, and athletics.

He is from a sports family. His brother, Darian, plays for the CFL's Saskatchewan Roughriders and his brother, Justin, plays for the NFL's Jacksonville Jaguars.

Join Keshawn by calling in @ 213-769-0952 or listen in via our chat room.

8PM EST, 7PM CST, 6PM Mountain, 5PM PST

 

 

Comments

 comments