Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

When Tragedy Strikes with Sue Henley,Karen Keilt, Phil Finn

  • Broadcast in Lifestyle
It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.

Call in to speak with the host


How do you overcome such obstacles as suicide, a child's death, torture, crime or a major illness?

This show will center on three people who have not only gone through such strife in life, but ultimately came out winners.

Meet Rev Sue Henley, author of Because of Sean and ordained spiritual Peace Minister with the Beloved Community and Universal Life Church.

Karen Keilt, author of the recently released novel and soon to be released motion picture, The Parrot's Perch,

Phil Finn, who overcame what most felt was a certain death sentence of cancer.

Author and psychologist Kenneth Weene will be our special guest host this evening as we delve into human tragedy and how we cope with it.

Call in at 213-769-0952 or visit the chat room 8PM EST, 7PM CST, 6PM Mountain, 5PM PST