It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.

Six Unsynchronized Souls, Human Nature, with author Sandy Cohen

  Broadcast in Entertainment

Call in to speak with the host

(213) 769-0952

Our topic this evening is Human Nature and all it entails from overcoming great tragedy to finding the humor in life. Our special guest Sandy Cohen will discuss his recent release, Revelations. Before Revelations, Sandy Cohen published two books in Europe plus stories, articles, poetry, and essays in journals and magazines in the United States, Canada, China, Germany, England, and Greece. His work, critical and creative, has drawn praise from, among others, Norman Mailer, Bernard Malamud, Patrick White and Isaac Beshevis Singer. He has been a professor, jazz musician, bookbinder, actor and, for almost two decades, a humorous commentator on public radio. He appeared in his own mini-series for public television and in a feature film, Do Not Disturb, filmed in northern China, where he lived for a year. He currently resides in southwest Florida with his nearly-perfect family. Tune in or call 8PM EST, 7PM CST, 6 Mountain, 5PM PST

Tags:
Human Nature
Overcoming tragedy
Sandy Cohen
Revelations
Books
h:141692
s:1544453
archived

Comments

 comments