Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Six Unsynchronized Souls discuss, Pelvic Organ Prolapse, guest Sherrie J. Palm

  • Broadcast in Women
  • 1 comment
It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.
h:141692
s:1638867
archived

What exactly is Pelvic Organ Prolapse or POP for short? Many women suffer from this malady and have no idea of its existence. This is why it is called 'The Silent Epidemic' Joining us will be Sherrie J. Palm, author of the book aptly titled, Pelvic Order Prolapse. Sherrie Palm is the Founder/President of APOPS, Association for Pelvic Organ Prolapse Support Inc, a nonprofit foundation for pelvic organ prolapse support, an award-winning author of the book Pelvic Organ Prolapse: The Silent Epidemic, and the Community Leader of the MedHelp.org Urogynecology Forum. As a women's pelvic floor health advocate, she devotes her time to all avenues of establishing recognition of pelvic organ prolapse and providing support pathways for women in various stages of POP. For relaxation Sherrie enjoys spending time in the woods and meadows of northern Wisconsin, walking with her dogs and taking digital photos of nature. To find out more about this little discussed topic, call in or visit via the chat room 8PM EST, 7PM CST, 6PM Mountain, 5PM PST

Comments

 comments