Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

In the Authors Corner with Etienne

In the Author's Corner with Etienne

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
I've created this talk show exclusively for authors of published books and those thinking about writing their first one. Listen to authors as they share their stories of how and why they became writers of stories. Be part of the show: ask questions and share your comments. Come for the show; stay for the tips! Get answers to your stumbling blocks, writer's block, and more! Can't find a show you're looking for? Simply go to the bottom of the "Upcoming Broadcasts" window and click on the 2 for the next page.

Upcoming Broadcasts

With Valentine's Day just around the corner, we figured that it's appropriate to discuss relationship and what it takes to keep them together. But first, let me take a moment to introduce you to our featured guest who will bring us tidbit about maintain a healthy and flowing relationship based on Faith, Family, and Friendship. He's the guy who will bring us tidbits of info to help us while on our journey to improved Faith, Family, and Friendship. Who's the Featured Guest? Why, it's Jed Jurchenko, a husband, a father to 3 amazing girls, an author, a therapist, a seminary professor, and a blogger of his own blog, Coffee Shop Conversations. During the Coffee Shop Conversations Segment, he'll find freshly brewed wisdom to help you lead your family, grow your friendships, and mature your faith, so that you and your family can live joy-filled, Christ-honoring lives. Normally the Coffee Shop Conversation Segment is set to air on Mondays at 7:00 am Pacific, 8:00 am Mountain, 9:00 am Central, 10:00 am Eastern, and 11:00 am AST. But, since we wanted to bring this special show on the day before Valentine's Day, here's what Jed has to offer: The Love Bank!
Reminder Edit Reminder

On-Demand Episodes

Jewel Amethyst was born and raised on the lovely island of St. Kitts in the Caribbean. Jewel's debut novel, A Marriage of Convenience received 4 stars from Romantic Times. Her holiday romance story, From SKB with Love is part of the... more

Nefretiti Morant, an aspiring young writer, decided 2 years ago to pick up her pen and write from her heart. Armed with lots of ambition and a desire to create beauty with her words, Nefretiti started a poetry blog. Within 19 months Nefretiti... more

ASWIFTT Literary Segment airs at 1:00 pm PST, 2:00 pm MST, 3:00 pm CST, 4:00 pm EST/AST. ASWIFTT Writer's Guild welcomes its two newest members, Bridgette McCullough and Rachel Butler, a mother-daughter team who joined... more

Learn how the anointing conveys freedom and peace of mind. Follow these women of God as they share their spirit awakening stories of being broken, forgiven and blessed. Discover how the Lord led them out of their dilemmas.... more

On June 13, 2013, Eartha Watts-Hicks was recognized as a literary "game changer" by the NYCHA branch of the NAACP and presented with the Just R.E.A.D. Award in the fiction category. Eartha is a member of the acclaimed... more

Inspired by authors like Zane and Nora Roberts, Riiva Williams started writing at a very young tender age of 12. Born in the US Virgin Islands, Riiva Williams is the mother of an energetic little boy with high expectations and dreams. Riiva... more

Show airs at 1:00 pm PST, 2:00 pm MST, 3:00 pm CST, 4:00 pm EST/AST. On Jan. 10, 2015 ASWIFTT PUBLISHING, LLC debuted its own Literary Segment here on In The Author's Corner With Etienne. Brenda Johnson Padgitt of... more

Empress Simone credits her parents for giving her the drive to pursue her dreams. A lifelong resident of the Bronx in New York City, Empress Simone devotes her time to family, education, and writing. During childhood Empress... more

Here's what Anthony Anglorus, our guest, had to say about his book, The Prince of Prigs. ?Writing this tale was an utter joy, but I had a problem. Two, actually. One, the start of the book must catch the reader's eye. There is... more

Tuesday Melee Soup Gang Series The Book: Virgin Islands Melee Soup for Young Mind, a collection of 12 short fictional children stories all set in the Virgin Islands, written by 12 local Virgin Islands high school students in the Junior... more
Show Extras

Comments

 comments