Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

In the Authors Corner with Etienne

In the Author's Corner with Etienne

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
We regret that, since the devastation of Hurricanes Irma and Maria, our studio and related technology have been down. Our intentions were to keep you posted on our status. That, unfortunately, has not occurred until now, Sept. 5, 2018. During the recovery process, I have been functioning as a Crisis Counselor, in a local nonprofit agency, funded by The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA). Most recently yours truly was promoted to Crisis Counselor Lead. This podcast will remain on hiatus until further notice. We regret that, since the devastation of Hurricanes Irma and Maria, our studio and related technology have been down. Our intentions were to keep you posted on our status. That, unfortunately, has not occurred until now, Sept. 5, 2018. During the recovery process, I have been functioning as a Crisis Counselor, in a local nonprofit agency, funded by The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA). Most recently yours truly was promoted to Crisis Counselor Lead. This podcast will remain on hiatus until further notice. We're now also on Stitcher. I've created this talk show exclusively for authors of published books and those thinking about writing their first one. Listen to authors as they share their stories of how and why they became writers of stories. Be part of the show: ask questions and share your comments. Come for the show; stay for the tips! Get answers to your stumbling blocks, writer's block, and more! Can't find a show you're looking for? Simply go to the bottom of the "Upcoming Broadcasts" window and click on the 2 for the next page.

On-Demand Episodes

Excitement surrounds the release of Revenge Unleashed, the sequel to Enemy in the Heartland by author Stephen Schwertley. Revenge Unleashed is quickly being called a frightening success. As a compelling real-life story behind the book,... more

Coffee Shop Conversations Segment Mondays 7:00 am Pacific, 8:00 am Mountain, 9:00 am Central, 10:00 am Eastern, and 11:00 am Atlantic. Great News! We'll be fully online with Stitcher in a day or two! What does that mean... more

Coming up today at 10:00 am Pacific, 11:00 am Mountain, 12:00 noon Central, 1:00 pm, 2:00 pm Atlantic! Terry E. Lyle, who resides in Alabama but hails from Baltimore, MD, is the recipient of the Editor's Choice Award, an ISP member,... more

Note: Today only, Tuesday, February 17th, Coffee Shop Conversations Segment will air at 9:00 am PST, 10:00 am Mountain, 11:00 am Central, 12:00 Eastern, 1:00 pm Atlantic. With Valentine's Day now in the past, we figured that it's... more

Normally the Coffee Shop Conversation Segment is set to air on Mondays at 7:00 am Pacific, 8:00 am Mountain, 9:00 am Central, 10:00 am Eastern, and 11:00 am AST. We apologize about the last-minute change of scheduled... more

Annette Bentley Smith, a writer of children's short stories, rhyming poetry, and picture books for ages 0-4 and 5-9. She lives in Georgia with her husband, two sons, her granddaughter and her stepdaughter. Mrs. Smith's educational... more

My co-host, Chatiela Underwood, and I are proud to announce that effective Monday, February 8th, 2016, we will be kicking off the premiere episode of the ?Coffee Shop Conversations Segment on Faith, Family, and Friendship? and... more

Note Time Zone Change: 15:00 (3:00 pm) UK, 11:00 am AST, 10:00 am EST, 9:00 am CST, 8:00 am MST, and 7:00 am PST Morton Morelli, the author of ?Sardine Packing?, a complex relationship thriller that he launched in December... more

Jasmine Christine Scott, a/k/a JCS, the author, was born and raised in Denver, Colorado, where she still resides. As the mother of three, she is also a ?maid, cook, playground, encyclopedia, teacher, and lover?, in her own words. With the... more

Originally from Benton Harbor,Michigan Victor "Birdman" Johnson received his B.A. degree in Social Science from John Wesley College in Owosso,Michigan. With an AA degree in Networking Admin from ITT-Tech and a Computer Tech... more
Show Extras

Comments

 comments