Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

#164 The Seven Sacred Directions with Jai Cross: Honoring West & Water

  • Broadcast in Spirituality
HumanSpirit Radio Network

HumanSpirit Radio Network


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow HumanSpirit Radio Network.

To watch the video of this broadcast, click here!


The Seven Sacred Directions with Jai Cross

March 14, 2014

West governs maturation, the evening of the day and of our lives, the autumn, the time of harvest. Here we move from outward exuberance towards inner wisdom. Water represents flow, fluidity, and flexibility in the world and in our beings. It encourages us to accept and make the most of the blessings of Spirit, whatever they might be. Representing the emotional body, Water invites us to feel fully and to deepen our relationships. By allying with West and Water, we learn to move past inhibitions and to live from a place of true freedom.

The seven sacred directions provide a means for Spirit to impregnate the material world, and we can use each of them as gateways to the unseen realms. The four cardinal directions are each associated with a particular element - East with Air, South with Fire, West with Water, and North with Earth. Since our bodies are composed of these same elements, we have the ability to physically and energetically merge with their unique attributes and powers. This series employs discussion, energetic practices, and ceremony to strengthen our connection to the cardinal directions, to the four elements, to Earth and Sky, and to the divine spark that dwells within each of us. We undertake this exploration with gratitude and respect for all that is, even the uncomfortable and sometimes confusing portions of our existence.