Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

HTTR - Are Black Men prepared for marriage?

  • Broadcast in Relationships
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.
h:244457
s:10188073
archived

Are Black Men prepared for marriage?

Although most black women and men would have strong opinions to the title of tonight’s show, there is more to this question… and that MORE comes from the following statement/post recently seen on Facebook:

“DO NOT worry about black “men” not choosing you.  Most aren’t prepared for marriage & choose OTHERS for SEX (or apartment/money)”.

Does this statement lead you to believe that black women should give up on finding a black husband?  Does it mean that black men are only seeking what can be monetarily gained from a woman?  Or is it stating the most black men are the only ones who are not prepared for the commitment of marriage?  

Join Toni Breedlove and Rollin Dee on Wednesday, August 9, 2017 at 8pm PDT/ 10pm CDT/ 11pm EDT, as they examine the preparedness of black men when it comes to marriage, and if  the statement above is another way of demeaning the black man’s purpose when it relates to marriage, or even relationships.     

You are invited to listen and join this very controversial conversation by calling (646)200-3148.  Or listen online and join the chatroom here on Blog Talk Radio You may also access the link to listen by going to www.hottopicstalkradio.com/hottopicstalkradio.html.

Hot Topics Talk Radio (The HTTR Network) is sponsored by Shades of Afrika, The Urban Sentinel, SPMG Media and 9th Island Cultural Club of Las Vegas.  For information regarding our sponsors, go to www.hottopicstalkradio.com/sponsors.

Comments

 comments