Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

HTTR - Killing the Mentally Ill: Lack of Training or do they care?

  • Broadcast in Current Events
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.
h:244457
s:10103649
archived

Killing the Mentally Ill: Lack of Training or do they care?

Nearly 8 million Americans suffer from a serious mental illness that "disorders their thinking," such as schizophrenia or bipolar disorder - and more than half are not taking medications or receiving care.

At a time of heightened concern over police shootings, a new report estimates that people with mental illness are 16 times more likely than others to be killed by police - and one in four fatal police encounters involve someone with mental illness.

Join Toni Breedlove and Rollin Dee on Wednesday, June 28, 2017 at 8pm PDT/ 10pm CDT/ 11pm EDT, as they examine the high rates in police shooting fatalities among people who suffer with mental illness, and the lack of training associated with handling the mentally ill.   

You are invited to listen and join this very controversial conversation by calling (646)200-3148.  Or listen online and join the chatroom here on Blog Talk Radio.  You may also access the link to listen by going to www.hottopicstalkradio.com/hottopicstalkradio.html.

Hot Topics Talk Radio (The HTTR Network) is sponsored by Shades of Afrika, The Urban Sentinel, SPMG Media and 9th Island Cultural Club of Las Vegas.  For information regarding our sponsors, go to www.hottopicstalkradio.com/sponsors.

Comments

 comments