Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Man 2 Man - Father's Day is for Fathers not single mothers

  • Broadcast in Dads and Family
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.
h:244457
s:10097063
archived

Father's Day is for Fathers not single mothers

Special days have been set aside to celebrate mothers, fathers, grandparents, and other people in our lives. Now that Father’s Day is behind us, and without taking away such a special day meant for fathers - it’s time to address what so many people have on their minds…

Mother’s Day is set aside to honor the unconditional love and selfless acts that our mothers have bestowed on her children.  In that same spirit of honor and celebration, we do this for fathers.  It is surely a rarity to tell a father, “Happy Mother’s Day” because he has raised his children alone.  So why do some feel that it’s ok to wish a single mother “Happy Father’s Day”?

On this episode of Man 2 Man Radio, Richard Hall and Chris Smith will be discussing the issues of greeting single mothers “Happy Father’s Day”.  Is it appropriate?  “Father's Day is for fathers not single mothers” 

Join Richard and Chris on Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 7pm PDT/ 9pm CDT/ 10pm EDT for this very truthful conversation… from a man’s point of view..

Listen and comment by calling (646)200-3148.  Or listen and join the chatroom conversation here on Blog Talk Radio, or access the show from the HTTR website by going to http://www.hottopicstalkradio.com/man2man.html.

Man 2 Man (Hot Topics Talk Radio Network) is sponsored by Shades of Afrika, The Urban Sentinel and SPMG Media.  For information regarding the HTTR Network sponsors, go to www.hottopicstalkradio.com/sponsors.

Comments

 comments